Powered by Blogger.

Blogger news

Receive all updates via Facebook. Just Click the Like Button Below

Powered By | Blogger Widgets via MBT


Blogger templates


Your Response

Emission: July 2009
Genre: Melodic Black/Symphonic Extreme Metal
Lyrical theme: Misanthropy, Satan, Anti-Christianity, Rebellion
Origin: Norway (Oslo) 
Current line-up
* Shagrath (Stian Tomt Thoresen) - Vocals (1993-), Keyboards (1996, 2009-), Drums (1993-1995), Guitar (1995-1997, 2005), Bass (2005) (Starkness, Fimbulwinter, Chrome Division, Ragnarok (Nor), Ov Hell)
* Erkekjetter Silenoz (Sven Atle Kopperud) - Guitar (1993-), Vocals (1993-1997, 2003, 2005), Bass (2005) (Nocturnal Breed, Malefic (Nor), Insidious Disease)
* Galder (Thomas Rune Andersen) - Guitars (2000-) (Old Man's Child, Requiem (Nor), Dødheimsgard)
Live members
* Darek "Daray" Brzozowski - Drums (2008-) (Vesania (Pol), Neolithic, Pyorrhoea, Sunwheel, Masachist, Black River, Vader, Hunter (Pol), Crionics, Crystal Abyss (Studio), Faust (Ita))
Additional notes
Dimmuborgir (note: not Dimmu Borgir, as the band's name) is a place in northern Iceland, where local legends say it is an entrance or gate to hell.
"Dimmu" means dark, and "borgir" can mean city, town, castle, rocky hill or shelter.
File Size: 53.1MB (.mkv)
Resolution: 640 x 480

< >

No comments:

Post a Comment